Downton Abbey display – using a QR code

So, I’m loving Downton Abbey season 2. And I know I’m not alone. As part of my job, I create displays in Fine Arts. I’ve been wanting to try out QR codes for a while now, and I thought that using it in a display would work. I created a list of books, CDs, and movies from Fine Arts which correspond to the Edwardian, Art Nouveau, early twentieth century periods. I created the list online (you can find it here). Then I was able to create the QR code using Kaywa. I used this QR code on the display board for the display, then put one by the information desk in Fine Arts. It was fun to do – and I’m the first in the library to do something with a QR code.

The QR code and the books

 

Leave a Reply

